today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-07-11
10:42 a.m.

in a couple short hours, i�ll be on the road yet again up to chez my boy. i am so not looking forward to the drive. i hope it doesn�t rain. there are few things worse than long drives in the rain. the sky is looking pretty ominous right now, so i�m not getting my hopes up.

tomorrow, my boy�s sister is getting married, and i get to meet his family. of that part of his family, i�ve only met his mom, brother, and sister. i�m not nervous or anything; things like that don�t bother me. this is going to sound egotistical, but most people�s families like me. i�m intelligent and polite and all of that. although i�m pretty shy, i can usually make small talk with people in the right circumstances.

had an appointment with the shrink this morning. those appointments aren�t a big deal. he just checks to see how i�m doing on my meds and how my moods have been. he mentioned that i have to be careful if and when i�m pregnant because i have an increased risk of becoming depressed during the pregnancy and post-partum. (i also have to watch out during menopause, but if i thought having a baby is a long way off, menopause is light-years away.) i asked him whether i�d need to stop taking wellbutrin when i do get pregnant, and he said it would be best if i did, but if i can�t handle it, it�s okay to keep taking it. it�s good to know that i have options when the time comes. it�s something that i�ve been curious (and worried) about. still, having a baby is still many years away, and things could definitely change between now and then.

the friday five:

1. Do you remember your first best friend? Who was it?
julie and i met the summer before first grade. she had just moved into a house down the street from me, and i saw her playing and asked her name. we instantly became best friends.

2. Are you still in touch with this person?
julie and i stayed good friends through high school, but after that, our lives went in different directions, and we didn�t keep in touch. meanwhile, our mothers had also become good friends. her mother was a big help and comfort to us when my mother was dying. i still keep in touch with her mother. in fact, i�m going to visit them next week. julie just got married, and she had a baby about a year ago. different directions, indeed�

3. Do you have a current close friend?
amy e is my bestest girl friend. next year, we will have known each other for twenty years. she and i are alike in all the ways that count. we can go on road trips without killing each other, we have similar odd senses of humor, and we both enjoy making fun of others. we�ve never had a falling-out, and i know she�ll always be there for me. my boy is my bestest boy friend. i�ve trusted him from the very beginning, and that is a big deal for me. i�m completely comfortable around him, and he always treats me with the utmost respect. he always makes me laugh, too. over the past year, our relationship has developed into something wonderful. i�m lucky to have such people in my life.

4. How did you become friends with this person?
amy e and i met at school in third grade. i don�t remember the particulars; i just remember always being friends since then. it�s quite different with my boy and i. i was downloading some music off of him, and we started talking. somehow, we hit it off and started talking more. almost a month later, i went up to visit him in ontario, and the rest is history.

5. Is there a friend from your past that you wish you were still in contact with? Why?
shannon and i were very close friends from eleventh grade until my junior year of college. she was one of the best friends i ever had; we instantly became close, and we had so much in common. she was my confidante and partner in crime. i committed one of the deadly sins of friendship and hooked up with a guy she liked. one of the stupidest things i�ve ever done. i lost a good friend over some big, stupid, abusive, billy corgan lookalike guy who wasn�t even worth my time of day. i�ve regretted it ever since.


previous / next