today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-06-15
10:31 a.m.

when i talked to my grandma the other night, she told me that my sister�s case worker sent my sister to �a place where she�ll have more supervision.� apparently, my sister was doing a lot of things that the agency that was helping her with housing and behavioral stuff wouldn�t tolerate any more. the case worker can�t tell us exactly where my sister is because of confidentiality; she can only tell us that my sister is in a home somewhere, and they�re stricter and will supervise her more. my grandma and i suspect it�s drug rehab. i think my sister had a bigger problem than any of us suspected. we won�t know for sure until (or if) my sister calls to check in, but at least we know she�s alive and not on the streets.

i had a very surprise phone call from my friend winfrey last night. at the beginning of december last year, win went to niger for the peace corps. on thursday, they shipped her home because she�s been sick, and they said her body couldn�t take it any more. she�s had dysentery at least twice, some other nasty bugs, and now i think it�s e. coli. i didn�t get a straight story because she was crying a lot, but i hope to see her today. win and i spent a lot of time together last summer, and it looks like this summer is about to get a lot more interesting.

***

np: inspiral carpets �commercial rain (snatch mix)�


previous / next