today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-06-01
3:11 p.m.

today, i got new windows in my apartment. this is a monumental occasion. only three of the seven old windows would open and then even only partway and after great effort. it was worth getting up super-early today to have new, clean windows that work. it took my landlord and the guy who lives downstairs about five hours to replace six of the windows, so i guess that�s pretty fast. i did work and tried to stay out of the way. i found out some interesting gossip about my neighbors, though. friday night, there was an ambulance and two police cars on the next street over. i learned that it was because a little boy drank lighter fluid. i also discovered that my neighbor�s car was broken into, but he was led right to the house of the thief. apparently said thief wasn�t bright enough to realize that one should cover up one�s tracks if one is stealing things on a snowy day.

had another lovely visit with my boy™ friday night/saturday. it was a short one this time, and it went by all too fast. on saturday, we decided to get indian food, then to the botanical gardens. luckily, it wasn�t a repeat of last week�s muddy hike; we were mostly indoors this time. the butterfly garden was open, too. i think i�ve gone to see it every year since i�ve been back in pittsburgh. we rounded out our excursion by getting homemade ice cream.

it�s strange being here in my apartment by myself on a sunday. i haven�t been here alone on a weekend since the end of april. i almost can�t remember what i did to keep myself busy on weekends before i met the boy™. i�ve gotten used to having him around on weekends, and it�s too quiet when he�s not here. i find myself getting restless sometimes. maybe this means that i need a life. that could quite possibly be it.

***

�i can tell you shop at ikea.� �my landlord

***

np: happy mondays �kinky afro�


previous / next