today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-05-30
10:27 a.m.

for once, the sky is blue and the temperature is perfect outside. i�m just waiting for the sky to cloud over and the snow to fall or something. (yes, this is the obligatory weather rant.) besides the usual reasons for wanting nice weather, i also want it to be warmer outside so i have more wardrobe options for work. don�t i sound shallow? most of my warmer weather work clothes are skirts, open shoes, and sleeveless tops. and i want to wear them, dammit!

yesterday, my therapist told me that i�m doing really well. i�m very proud of myself. i�ve been reaching out to people and opening up like i never have�or thought i could�before. i was so proud of me, i bought myself sushi for dinner. it was supermarket sushi, but still.

my boy had a tooth pulled yesterday, so i�ve had to stock up on mushy foods for him for this weekend. i�m making homemade corn chowder for dinner tonight, and i have ice cream, applesauce, and stuff for smoothies. he was being a baby about the whole thing (hi, sweetie, i love you), but i can�t have all that much sympathy �cause i�ve had eleven teeth pulled over the course of my life (i have a small mouth, and they wouldn�t all fit). baby or no, it will be great to see him, especially after my latest drama that i had this week.

the woman i interviewed yesterday has had a crazy life. she�s 32 and has a daughter who�s almost 16, one who�s 14, and a 12-year-old. wow. the father of her oldest daughter killed the father of her other two daughters and then shot himself. crazy.

***

the friday five:

1. What do you most want to be remembered for?
i want to be remembered for my humor and generosity.

2. What quotation best fits your outlook on life?
there are so many quotes that i love, but one that comes to mind is a line from an REM song that goes something like, �live your life full of joy and wonder.� to me, it means that one should strive for joy but also be amazed at what life has to offer. always learning and experiencing new things.

3. What single achievement are you most proud of in the past year?
getting my ass into therapy and making a conscious effort to get better.

4. What about the past ten years?
not letting my mother�s death or my father�s abandonment keep me from putting myself through college and grad school.

5. If you were asked to give a child a single piece of advice to guide them through life, what would you say?
follow the path that makes you most happy and fulfilled, no matter what anyone else might think.

***

quote of the day:

�my problem is that there are four women living in this house, and we all get periods.� -interview subject from yesterday


previous / next