today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-05-21
11:05 p.m.

i�ve been tired and grumpy the past couple of days. it�s a bit strange to be like this now because i used to feel this way almost all the time, and now it�s more foreign to me. i know it will go away, though, and that is the difference from before. then, i never gave it a thought because that was the way that it had been for so long that i thought it would always be that way.

yesterday was a long day. i meant to get up at 5.30 AM, but silly me set my alarm for AM instead of PM, so i bolted awake at 6.18 AM (some lovely expletives tumbled out of my mouth). my friend katrina was supposed to pick me up between 6 and 6.15, so i�m glad she was a little late. it gave me a bit more time to get ready. luckily, it didn�t take me long since i had everything ready to go, and i had showered the night before. we were going to a local middle school to do some interviews for the violence prevention study that she is working on (and that i am helping with as a second job). let me tell you, these teachers were crazy for wanting to meet at 6.30, but we had to see them when it was most convenient for them. katrina and i were there until noon; i was getting cranky by that point because i was tired and hungry. plus, i had interviewed a teacher who wasn�t very pleasant; he kept harping on research studies who only seem to come in to gather information but don�t do anything with it. i didn�t feel like arguing with him, especially on tape, but i would have loved to.

after lunch paid for on the company credit card, katrina dropped me off at work where i somehow made it through the last three hours of the work day. it seemed like everyone there was getting on my nerves, so i tried to keep to myself.

i was super tired again today. it was so damn hard to get out of bed. work was a mind-numbing blur of making data entry forms for my Infamous Database. the whole thing is nearly complete, and the data manager and i are going to train everyone on how to use it next month. even though it was a Tedious Task, i�m proud that i did it. i think it�s probably the biggest thing i�ve ever organized.

i had a good weekend, which could be part of the reason i�m so tired. my boy� drove down on saturday morning. since i was up late friday night, i was still in bed when he showed up. it was very nice to be woken up by him leaping on me. (okay, he probably didn�t leap, but you know.) that night, dina�s roommate, amelia, showed up, and the three of us headed out in the rain to get thai food for a late dinner. amelia is moving to pittsburgh in august, so we showed her a few different parts of the city on sunday. we explored some thrift stores (always entertaining). i want a sailor shirt, but do you think i can find one to accommodate my, um, womanly figure? no, i cannot. bah. we rounded out the evening with dinner at chez amy with molly and andrew. i had the rare treat of seeing the simpsons on a tv with cable, instead of my horrid rabbit-ear reception tv. it was bliss, i tell you. bliss.

hmmm�i was just bitching about how tired i am, and i see it�s almost eleven, and i have no immediate plans to get to bed. i guess tomorrow will be another drag-my-ass-out-of-bed-with-a-crane day. oh, well. at least i have some consistency.

***

quote of the day:

�we�re like peanut butter and jelly.� �my boy � (about me and him, of course�and yes, he did acknowledge the cheesiness of it, but it was just too damn cute not to post)

***

np: the chemical brothers �life is sweet�


previous / next