today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-05-16
11:13 a.m.

i was incredibly hyper last night, and i still managed to not accomplish much. it�s a talent, really. i had visions of getting all sorts of things done yesterday, and it just didn�t happen. oh, i went grocery shopping, made banana bread, rambled on about nothing on the phone to my boy, and even dusted my apartment a bit, but where did the rest of the time go? probably the same place as lost socks.

i am having two houseguests this weeknd�my boy and dina�s roommate�and my therapist seems to think that this will cause me much stress. i don�t know where she got that idea. my boy is hardly a guest anymore; my apartment is his second home. though i�ve only met dina�s roommate once, i�m looking forward to her visit. i told my therapist that it would be fine, even fun, but she didn�t look like she believed me. too bad. i�m in a place right now where i�m bored with therapy. it isn�t new anymore, and it just seems like we talk about the same things over and over again�why don�t i like anyone to take care of me, why my moods are so erratic, why my father fucked up my mental health, blah blah. i guess that�s the point of therapy, but i guess i�m just easily bored. i�ve been calm and stable lately, so that is a likely reason for my boredom. i don�t feel the need to be at therapy so much right now. i just have to look at the big picture and stick it out. after all, if i have learned nothing else in my life, it�s that my calmness and stability usually don�t last.

so, mountain dew has a new orange flavor. ("only available in summer 2003!") i rarely drink soda (or pop, if you will) anymore, but i love orange soda, so i bought a little bottle of it. i thought it was weird at first, but after sipping it over the course of the morning, it�s growing on me. i just thought i�d mention this random bit of my day.

***

the friday five:

1. What drinking water do you prefer -- tap, bottle, purifier, etc.?
i have a brita pitcher at home and drink my water out of that. (my cat�s drinking water comes from there, too.) the tap water where i live isn�t that great. brita water tastes better, and i like my water very cold. i usually don�t mind tap water in other places. the water from the water fountain here at work is awful, so i avoid it at all costs. bottled water is a waste of money, so i refill old bottles with brita water to take to work.

2. What are your favourite flavor of chips?
cheddar and sour cream rippled ones. i don�t eat them very often, but when i do, i�m in junk food heaven.

3. Of all the things you can cook, what dish do you like the most?
i think my mashed potatoes are yummy. they�re kinda fluffy, and i add garlic and dill. i�m not the greatest cook, but i think i�m getting better with practice. i don�t know how to make a lot of things, so i feel clueless and am trying to learn. oh, and my french toast rocks. i like to use the pepperidge farm french toast swirl bread, and i add vanilla, cinnamon, and a little nutmeg to the egg-milk mixture. yum.

4. How do you have your eggs?
i like them pretty much any way except sunny-side up. when i make them at home, i usually go for scrambled with cheese. when i order them out, it�s over-well.

5. Who was the last person who cooked you a meal? How did it turn out?
my boy made me breakfast when i was sick a couple sundays ago. he made me yummy french toast. everything he cooks is delicious. it�s so nice having a boy who can cook.


previous / next