today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-03-07
12:27 a.m.

my car was a sheet of ice this morning. the ice was two inches thick in places. it was fun to chip it off. once it got a little loose, it slid off in large pieces. i could see piles of ice chips surrounding spaces where other cars had been. on my way to work, i amused myself by watching loose pieces of the ice sheets on the tops of cars get launched by the speed of the cars. the pieces rose high, then spun back down to shatter on the highway. except for the icy roads, it was a fun morning.

amy e came with me to yoga tonight. it was nice to have some company there, and amy did well for her first time yoga-ing. i was much more limber than i was last week and had no trouble relaxing at the end of class. it was quite a difference; it�s because i have been in a much better mood this week, despite my financial stresses. i think my mood will only get better as spring gets closer. that�s the plan anyway; anything can happen. i am not known for my cheery disposition!

***

the friday five

1. What was the last song you heard?
"well well well" by le tigre is playing now

2. What were the last two movies you saw?
best in show on sunday and�um�i think some french movie about wolves with the boyTM and his brother a couple of weeks ago.

3. What were the last three things you purchased?
1) lunch today (soup & a sammitch), 2) gas for my car this morning, and 3) poly-fil for a pillow i finished sewing on monday. exciting, huh?

4. What four things do you need to do this weekend?
1) drive to ontario today to see the boyTM, 2) see the boyTM, 3) use your imagination, and 4) drive home on sunday.

5. Who are the last five people you talked to?
1) the boyTM, 2) amy e, 3) my yoga teacher, 4) myself, 5) my cat.


previous / next