today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-03-03
9:01 p.m.

today started out good. blue sky, sunshine, no clouds (if only it was fifty degrees warmer). cozy fleece skirt. new episode of six feet under last night. productivity at work. tea with molly. i was relaxed and smiling.

then i got home.

the accountant sent my tax stuff back to me. i owe $218 to the stupid borough i live in, and i owe $24 to the stupid state. since both of those are roughly equal to the amount i�ll be getting back from the feds, i am highly annoyed. oh, and add the accountant�s fee (which i really don�t mind paying since it saved me a lot of aggravation), and i am�in the red, is it? i don�t know how i got so much money back last year. it must have been a fluke. i had plans for the money i thought i would be getting back! doesn�t the government know that? my fun is much more important than their stupid defense spending or whatever it is they waste my money on.

i was quite upset at first, since my finances are a bit precarious right now (damn car insurance). i managed, however, to calm myself down and not have a freak out. (that is a big step for me.) there�s nothing i can do about it. i do have a bit of time to come up with the money, and i know i can do that. i did a bit of math and figured out that things will be slim until i get paid next, but at least i have enough to pay for therapy tomorrow night and to visit my boyTM this weekend. besides, i wasn�t going to let the stupid government ruin my good mood. they mess up my life enough as it is.

i also had a message from my sister on the answering machine. when i talked to my grandma the other day, she wanted to give me my sister�s new phone number. i wouldn�t take it, though. maybe that was a bit immature, but i don�t want to talk to my sister right now and catch up and act like everything between us is all right when it�s not. eventually, i�ll need to resolve my issues with her, or at least get them out in the open, but i�m not ready for that yet. it�s a big enough step just for me to delete her message without listening to all of it.

the last item on the infamous to-do list was to paint my toenails. they are pink-and-silver glittery (would you expect anything less from me?). i could bask all night in the glory that are my toenails.

***

quote of the day:

"are you quilting or doing anything else fun?" �cashier at the fabric store

***

np: imperial teen "yoo hoo"


previous / next