today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-03-02
2:22 p.m.

my resolution to be more productive didn�t get off to a healthy start on friday. after a leisurely lunch at the indian buffet with kristen, i spent most of the afternoon emailing back and forth with amy b. it started out by me looking at prices for flights to places i want to go and telling her about the good deals i found. (if you want to go to paris or prague, now is the time to go.) then it escalated to me looking up flights to estonia, latvia, the georgian republic, and other places she suggested that i may or may not ever want to go. i am, however, starting to get itchy feet and want to go somewhere. the past three springs, i flew somewhere new and fun. last year, it was poland. the year before that was chicago, and i went to the southwest before that. it doesn�t look like i�ll be flying anywhere this spring, but that won�t stop me from typing destinations into the computer and looking at the flight prices it gives me.

i got a lot done at home friday night, though, and although i slept until almost noon on saturday, i had almost all of my to-do list crossed off by the time i left for amy e�s at five.

amy and i got some dinner, and after the waitress tried to give amy my veggie burger and me amy�s hot turkey sandwich, i commented to amy that that sort of thing almost always happens when we eat out together. amy and i have different ways of eating, and the meal that i order is usually healthier than what amy orders. since amy is much thinner than i am, however, my meal usually gets served to her. amy hadn�t noticed it before, but after i mentioned it, she thought for a moment and said, "you know, you�re right." it irritates me sometimes.

so anyway. after we ate, we poked about goodwill and the fabric store for a bit. i have been on a lengthy mission to find fabric so i can sew a curtain for my bedroom window. i�ve seen plenty of fabrics that i love, but i want something that already matches the rest of my room. it�s fun to go through the rows of bolts of fabric. i wish that i were in the midst of redecorating or had more that i needed to sew. i�ve already squelched the urge several times, but i may not be able to when spring comes.

***

quotes of the day:
(courtesy of my grandma)

grandma: did your sister call you?
me: no
g�ma: that shithead

g�ma: you know that thing [your sister] has in her chin?
me: her labret?
g�ma: yeah. i told her she looks like a hooker with it in.

***

np: playgroup "number one"


previous / next