today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-02-04
4:41 p.m.

the past two days, i have tortured myself by watching oprah. (why yes, i am a masochist.) let�s just say that i am nauseated�god this, inspiration that. perhaps if i were an SUV-driving soccer mom, i�d appreciate it more. have i mentioned lately that i wish i had cable?

i am still the reigning data queen at work. i want to abdicate the throne. i don�t want to be "intimately involved" with databases. (yes, that quote is from today�s meeting.) i hate data; statistics confuse me. so of course, i do the passive-aggressive thing at work and make sarcastic, "data sure is fun!" comments during said meetings. however, everyone just thinks i�m funny and working hard, and i still have to, um, be intimate with the databases. damn.

it occurred to me that i have been writing about work, my cat, and greenland a lot lately. there are other things in my life, honest. i�ll tell you as soon as i can think of them.

***

quote of the day:

"have you seen oprah without makeup? jesus help her! they perform a miracle every day when they put makeup on that face." �one of my patients

***

more quizzes (�cause i was bored last night)

I'm going to Hell because I am a pervert! But shh! Don't tell anyone.
You're one of those perverts. You know what I'm talking about.

Clean yourself up, and get outside more! Fucker.

Why Will You Go To Hell?
brought to you by Quizilla

IAmABlackKitten
I am a naughty Black kitten

What color of kitten would you be?
brought to you by Quizilla

I Am A Small Purple Paramecium
Take the What Will Your Result To This Quiz Be? Quiz
by napoleonherself, if you are so inclined.

You're a Motherly little Girlfriend
-Motherly- You're the motherly type. You love to
take care of the one you love, and generally
you can be a bit overprotective and possessive,
but you know, that isn't always such a bad
thing. At least you'll be a good mom in the
future.



What Kind of Girlfriend Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla


previous / next