today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-02-05
10:43 p.m.

another day in the clinic. last week i scheduled an interview with a transvestite who was really nice and funny, but he had an emergency trip to the SSI office �cause he didn�t get his check, so i missed him. damn. i was looking forward to talking with him. there were plenty of other interesting folks, anyway. my last interview turned into a therapy session. my subject mentioned that she�d been having a tough day and was very depressed and anxious. she�d even had suicidal thoughts the night before. so we sat and talked for a half hour or so. actually, she did most of the talking�she needed to vent. i hope it helped; personally, i thought i did a good job at playing therapist. i�ll need those skills if i ever get my ass back in school to be a psychologist.

the clinic director and i almost got into it yet again today. the man frustrates me. he�s telling all these agencies about my study, which is great, but only people who are overweight patients at the clinic can participate. so he�s telling me to go talk to all these people who really shouldn�t even be involved. okay, i have an issue with him telling me how to run my study. furthermore, he has some idea that i am a nutritionist, so patients are coming to me looking for advice. the director looked shocked when i told him that i�m not qualified to give people nutrition advice. i try to go about my business and ignore him the best i can. i�m tired of trying to get the record straight with him.

tonight, it was Greasy Food Night for amy and i. when we are both PMS-y, we know it�s time to order greasy, salty chips and salsa. the hormones must be appeased. after we got bloated up, we went to the mall to make fun of people. good times.

***

quote of the day:

"i can roll a lot of things, but a bus pass ain�t one of them." �patient at the clinic


previous / next