today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-01-07
9:23 p.m.

the other day, i received a love note from one of the places that has some of my student loans. they sent me a nice booklet so i can start paying off my loans next month. now, i have been a chronic loan-deferrer since i graduated college five years ago. i have never been able to pay anything on them. (my other loans are still in deferrment. i got a love note from those people kindly telling me that i shouldn't keep deferring. whatever.) so my dilemma is this: should i be a grown-up and start paying the damn things off already? or should i defer for a bit longer? if i defer, i'll have a lot more money. i'll be able to save up to buy a new pair of glasses. if i don't, i will be poorer, but my loans will be paid off quicker. i hate making these decisions. maybe i will just lower the payments. the best (ha) of both worlds.

don't you all just love when i think out loud in here?

interestingly, my cousin who is much more gown-up than i, says i should defer some more. she finished grad school before i did, and she's still deferring.

i wish the student loan people would just take my first-born instead. that has got to be easier. kids use up a lot of diapers anyway.

***

this is a fun idea. it's samuel pepys' diary in blog form! so far, i've learned that they ate a lot of strange meat products in the 17th century.

***

i have quote amnesia.


previous / next