today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-11-27
11:46 a.m.

work is dull dull dull today. it's that day-before-a-holiday feeling, i guess. i spent my morning doing a ton of paperwork. now i want to go back to bed and sleep. perhaps i will curl up in the corner of my cube. it's dark under my desk, and the carpet doesn't look too dirty. if i angle myself just right, no one will be able to see me. hmmm...something to ponder.

it snowed yesterday. some neighborhood kids had a snowball fight in the alley next to my place. i guess things have changed since i was a kid; our snowball fights did not include such taunts as "come and get it, motherfucker."

my sister called me up crying last night. she said she has no money and no food, etc. i can tell she's severely depressed about it. so i'm stressed about it again...it's the same dilemma i always have. do i help her out because she's my sister, and i love her? or do i let her get herself out of the mess that she got herself into? but...i can't stand seeing people i love in pain, and well, i'm afraid if i don't do something, she'll get hurt or hurt herself. i'm proud of myself, though; i'm not doing as much as my heart tells me i should do. i offered to let her stay with me for a few days, and i'm buying her dinner tonight, but i'm not giving her money. i told her that we'd sit down and see what her options are. social services has to be able to do more for her.

i really want to be away from this situation, but i can't. why do i have to care so much?

***

quote of the day:

"my room is so haunted." -child i interviewed yesterday, in response to the question "do you ever see things that other people think aren't there?"


previous / next