today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-10-21
2:42 p.m.

will wonders never cease? i am actually busy at work today. it's a good feeling. i was getting to feel pretty useless here for a while. and my transfer is no longer just a rumor. i saw the job description for my new position, and i started filling out all of the application paperwork. i have to apply for it like anyone else would, although i am the "identified candidate." i am not a fan of job applications. i should just be able to hand over my resume and that's the end of it until the interview. okay, it's mostly because i am too lazy to fill out the application. despite all my sleuthing skills, i am still not able to determine what my salary will be. no one will tell me until it is "final," so i tried to find out by asking sly questions and looking for pay scales on the incredibly useless web site. no luck. oh well. it's not for lack of trying.

three different people in the past two days have told me that i look "radiant." molly ever so nicely told me that it is an adjective that people usually use when referring to pregnant women. yeah, thanks. and just for the record, i am not pregnant. but i guess radiant is a good thing to be.

a scary person named "damien" likes amy's web page. please feel bad for her.


previous / next