today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-09-25
6:35 p.m.

today's highlight was having the privilege of taking my sister to the dentist. her car is non-functioning, and there was no one else to take her, so i got the job. it was early, i had to drive to the other side of the city in rush hour traffic, and i had to endure her constant whining about mouth pain. add that to sitting in the waiting room for over an hour, and you get a grumpy glitterbomb. at least i had a good book with me. afterwards, i bought us blueberry bagels with strawberry cream cheese and flavored milk (chocolate for her and strawberry for me). that made everything a bit better. i got back to work with enough time to check email before i had to head off to a two hour meeting.

the people at the meeting knew more about my seemingly imminent transfer to the evil empire than i did. they told me more than my boss has. (haven't really spoken to my boss in maybe a month. hence the reason i can skip work at will.) so it appears that i will be transferred as soon as a cube opens up, and not long after that, everyone on our study will be moved to another building. i'm really questioning everyone's sanity and judgement at this point, but of course, i have no say in the matter. i'm going to lose some of my rockin' benefits, university days off, and my private window office. i know, poor me, right? i know i really shouldn't whine like that, but i kinda feel like i earned all of that (okay, even though i slack a lot now). besides, it's all relative.

in other news, my birthday is fast approaching (check the countdown below, yo). my family is demanding my time, but that also means getting my presents and free dinner. i can't decide on my level of excitement for my birthday this year. it's been steadily decreasing each year. don't get me wrong, i still love celebrating with family and friends--and who doesn't love presents?--but i like the more low-key celebrations lately. but hey, i get to shock people even more when i tell them i'm 26 because they'll still think i look 18.

***

quotes of the day courtesy of my father:

on his upcoming math test:
"i have numbers running around my head like pygmies on the warpath."

on the restaurant he picked for my birthday dinner:
"it's not a fancy place, but it's not a shithole."

(thanks dad)

***

np: everything but the girl "missing"


previous / next