today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-09-27
9:08 a.m.

i thought that yesterday was going to be an icky (yes, i did just use the word "icky") day, but it turned out to be a good day.

i had a nice, leisurely lunch with amy b. we ate yummy tofu sammitches and tomato soup. let me tell you about this soup. i don't even like tomato soup, but this stuff is almost like drinking pasta sauce...basil and feta...mmm.... then we hopped over to the irish store, and i proceeded to have a heart attack over the amount of money she spent on a sweater. but in her defense, it's a very pretty one.

neither one of us really wanted to work after that, so we went back up to my office to check email and laugh over my desk calendar. i was surprised to have an email from my boss. okay, the fact that i had one wasn't too surprising, since i had written her to ask for a couple of days off, but i was surprised to see that she showed some interest in what i was doing and wants to meet. so, we'll see what comes out of that.

amy b and i parted ways when it was time for me to head off to a doctor's appt. i will spare you all the details of that.

one of the best parts of my day was getting to go to yoga class. i haven't been since june, maybe, and i've really missed it. molly generously offered to pay for me last night as a birthday present, but i discovered that i have credit for two classes. so i stretched, i lengthened, i twisted, i put my legs in positions that nature never intended. owie. i'm sore today. it was a bit depressing to know that i used to be much better and stronger, but at least i know i can work up to that again.

my weekend begins in roughly five hours. i can't wait.

***

quotes of the day, furnished by amy b:

"bus people are largely just clothing with heads."

"if i can find a dealer, i'm definitely taking up drugs in my old age."


previous / next