today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-09-02
9:17 p.m.

yesterday, amy e and i went to the lovely and very scenic ohiopyle state park to inflict exercise upon ourselves. it was so scenic and lovely that we managed to get 30 miles on our bikes. i think the loveliness distracted us into pedaling more. my legs hurt. my butt hurts. owie.

it was a gorgeous bike trail, though. it was surrounded by trees and mountains, so it was cool and shady. there were just enough evergreens to scent the air. the river rushed below us, accompanied by the shouts of kayakers and rafters. massive piles of stone towered over us on the other side. it was magnificent. i think it was worth the pain.

today was a labor day picnic at my cousin's. yes, family duty called once again. there were quite a few relatives present that i hadn't seen in a while. they don't talk to me much. i think they feel awkward since my mother died. so i was pretty bored. i went to my sister's after that. we had a bit of a chat about the way things have been with her and the direction they might go. i told her she had to earn everyone's trust back. it wasn't a great heart-to-heart or anything, but she was more open than usual, so that was good.

amy just reminded me of a fun traffic encounter we had on the way to the park yesterday. an idiot woman got in front of my car, narrowly missing hitting me. of course, i used my horn and gave her a hand gesture. she started flipping out on me. while she's yelling at me and waving a cigarette around, a small child is crawling about the back of the car. so i rolled down my window (i was feeling a bit confrontational, and i hate seeing bad parenting) and sarcastically yelled, "you're a great mother." she called me, i believe, a "fucking bitch." i just laughed. she didn't like that and started making the "L" sign in the rearview mirror. this just made me laugh harder. when our paths split, we waved goodbye to our new friend, and i blew her a kiss. it's fun to make new friends in traffic. or enemies.

my neighbors are at it with the fireworks again. god.

***

quotes of the day:

"i'd rather act like a child than have one." -amy e

me: my legs want a nice dinner after this.
amy e: my legs hate us.

"pork fat rules." -my grandma (i hope to god she was just quoting emeril)

***

np: pop will eat itself "apotheosis"

***

attention people who know me in real life!!
if you have my copy of run lola run, please tell me so i know where it is!


previous / next