today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-09-03
10:22 a.m.

this morning on the bus, i thought i heard a muffled "meow." i ignored it because i thought, "no way is there a cat on the bus." then i heard it again. now, visions of dramatic kitten rescues by me were flashing in my head. i glanced around the bus, and across the aisle, i saw a fuzzy head poking out of a woman's backpack. yes, she smuggled her cat on the bus. it was being very good...you'd hardly have known it was there. (if i had brought kitty on the bus, she definitely would have made her presence known. she probably would have bit the bus driver. but i digress.) my first thought was, "that poor cat, stuck in a backpack on a scary bus." my second thought was, "is that even allowed?" i checked...there were no signs saying "no." still, i won't be bringing kitty on my morning commute.

so much for dramatic kitten rescues.

***

np: sugarcubes "motorcrash"


previous / next