today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-08-20
2:24 p.m.

i am too lazy to do a proper entry, so i'll just list some things i'll miss about my office when i move to cubicle landTM.

kicking off my shoes first thing and walking around barefoot

listening to music so loud you can sometimes hear it down the hall (i think my coworkers should be educated on the finer points of indie and electronic music)

rocking out to said music sometimes

not having to hide busting, icq, or inappropriate email conversations

space on the wall for pictures

talking to my computer, the internet radio, and myself

wheeling my computer chair over to the desk 'cause i'm too lazy to get up

the view from my window on the 22nd floor (even though the air conditioner obscures all but the sky)

all the cool office supplies that are stored in here

sigh.

now i'm getting misty-eyed

***

quotes of the day:

"there's got to be more than one copy of 'mrs. robinson' on the whole freaking internet." -amy e

"these 'shrooms were made for choppin'..." -me, helping amy make pasta salad

"she has becomed overwhelmed with anime." -amy e's dad

"i don't live here." -my reason for not buying coupons from a high school student soliciting amy's house (she had the best confused look ever after i said that)


previous / next