today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-08-16
11:02 a.m.

saw a new shrink this morning. i was really dreading it beacuse i didn't have a good experience with my last one, but this new guy seems all right. we'll see how it goes. i'm going off the celexa and taking wellbutrin now. the good doctor told me that it may be possible that i'll have to be on meds for the rest of my life because i've been depressed all my life. i am somewhat upset by that. i was hoping i could go off of the meds when i felt ready. but it is ever so nice to be mostly emotionally stable.

i feel like a huge weight has been lifted off of my shoulders because we found out where my sister has been. she was staying with a friend and his parents, but the parents didn't know that sis planned on living there, so after three days, she was out. without anywhere to go, she slept in her car. between that and not eating and who knows what else, she got sick and ended up in the hospital. after that, she was in some sort of nursing home (my garndma was hazy on the details). now she is on welfare and has an apartment. maybe this will finally be her wake-up call to get her act together? it's up to her. i'm just glad she's alive.

***

quote of the day:

"you still need a bike helmet. because when you are hooked up to life support, i will come decorate you with condoms." -amy b (my friends care so much about me)


previous / next