today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-07-03
11:19 a.m.

my sister was released from jail. she's on probabtion for a year. i was hoping she'd have to stay in jail, but probabtion is good enough. she's back to living with my grandma, but my grandma told me that she'd give my sster until the end of the week before she had to be out. i hope she sticks with that decision.

in other news, my grandfather had a stroke. i think he'll be okay, but wow, he's been through years and years of bad health and hospital visits.

the past few days have flown by smoothly. we are getting to be comfortably settled in july.

on friday, i finally got my bike. it's a cheap-ass one from target, but it's a pretty purple, and really, that's all i care about. on monday, amy e and i hauled our bikes and ourselves up to lake erie for her birthday. we biked fifteen miles, then amused ourselves on the beach. i wiped out on my bike, and earned some very impresive bruises on my legs. it hurts to walk. i also got an impressive sunburn. what can i say?...i'm a wreck. it was a fun day, though. we made fun of lots of people and saw ducklings, and i got to act like an idiot, which, sad to say, i do very well.

friday night, my old college roommate, kristen, rolled into town with a u-haul and her cat. she is moving back to her mom's house after being in utah the past few years. my cat was afraid of her cat and stayed on my bed the entire time. kristen and i caught up over a breakfast at the yummy crepe restaurant, then she left to get an early start saturday morning. it was good to see her, though. i only really keep in touch with a few college friends anymore.

on sunday, michelle and i headed off to a greek food festival. it was complete yum. it made me miss greece a little. i did, however, get to use some of my greek on the old woman who helped me get my cookies. yeah, i'm so multilingual.

now i am back for another wasted day at work. honestly, i often wonder why i bother. i know! it's because my office is air conditioned and my house is not. yeah.

***

quote of the day:

"want to see my new toenail?" -old woman ahead of us in line at the greek food festival


previous / next