today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-07-05
12:22 p.m.

i didn't wake up until 11.07 this morning. and i was "supposed" to work today. oops.

however, an hour later, i was sitting in front of my computer in my office, so that's not bad. there's no one here today, and i don't think anyone would notice or care if i was here or not. as much as i am sometimes bored with my job, i really have to love the "flexibility" of it. self-imposed flexibility, but flexibility nonetheless.

last night, i sat out on my porch and watched the fireworks that surrounded me. i watched the sky turn from dark blue to a velvet purple as it got later. multicolor flashes and sparkles punctuated it. the assorted bangs, pops, and whistles didn't even scare the cat, surprisingly. i wish we could have fireworks for every holiday.

my sister left me a message while i was gone yesterday. i know it's immature, but i don't plan on calling her back. i think i would be really mean and bitchy if i talked to her now. of course, i'm curious about what she has to say, but not curious enough to want to talk to her.

friday five time. time to learn more fun facts about me.

1. Where are you right now?
sitting at my computer table in my office, enjoying the a/c.

2. What have you lost recently?
my health insurance card. i swore that i left it in poland, but then i unexpectedly found it in my wallet (where it belonged).

3. What was the first CD you ever purchased? Does that embarrass you now?
kmfdm's "angst." still listen to it.

4. What is your favorite kind of writing pen?
very fine point. i like the ones that have a felt tip or that write in gel ink.

5. What is your favorite ice cream flavor?
b & j phish food. nothing says yum like caramel and marshmallow together.

***

quote of the day:

"i saw a vulture in the yard. it wasn't selling insurance, so i knew it was a vulture." -my dad (i think he's been drinking more than perrier)


previous / next