today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-04-01
10:27 a.m.

turned out to be a better weekend than i expected. amy and i saw the pretty flowers on friday after work, then got din-din, and ended up at barnes and noble because the puppet thing would have taken too much effort.

on saturday, i woke up early. the weather was gaw-jus, so i went rollerblading, and then to my dad's a little later. found out that their annoying lawyer lady friend was coming for dinner, but i managed to tolerate her--barely. (that woman gets on my last nerve. she's one of those people who is always talking and has to be the center of attention. she pretty much ignores me, which is fine by me.) my stepmother managed to cook something edible for once, and i got to take advantage by doing my laundry and buring CDs. i also got enough candy to rot the teeth of a small nation, and a check with which to buy a laptop.

sunday was dinner at my cousin's with my mom's side of the family. i got more candy and a gift card to target. it was a nice time, too. my sister and i mostly retreated and watched tv. both nights, i got home way later than i expected, but that's not a bad thing, since usually i'm itching to leave.

***

in last week's friday five, i am ashamed to admit that i forgot to mention knocking heads with wesley willis in the question about famous people i've met. hee hee.

***

quote of the day:

"i'm not crazy, my own therapist told me so." -rebecca, one of heven's clients


previous / next