today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-03-29
9:03 a.m.

it's a lovely day outside, and that makes me very happy. call me sappy, but there's just something about waking up to sunlight and birdies singing, and a gray and white cat staring at you.

today is friday. and payday. and that makes me even happier.

tonight, we're going to see pretty flowers and to see a puppet show. puppets frighten me. it should be interesting.

the rest of the weekend is shot for me, pretty much. have to go to my dad's for din-din on saturday. on sunday, it's more din-din with my mom's family. ugh. i don't even like ham. i better get some candy out of it.

***

time for today's friday five.

1. If you could eat dinner with and "get to know" one famous person (living or dead), who would you choose?
joan of arc. i've always been fascinated by her.

2. Has the death of a famous person ever had an effect on you? Who was it and how did you feel?
nope.

3. If you could BE a famous person for 24 hours, who would you choose?
um, i'm not really a part of the cult of celebrity, so i'd rather be me, but famous.

4. Do people ever tell you that you look like someone famous? Who?
people would always tell me that i looked like chloe from "days of our lives," but i've never seen her, so i don't know how true that is. when titanic came out, a couple of people told me i looked like kate winslet, but i think it's my curly hair and full face.

5. Have you ever met anyone famous?
depends on who you consider "famous." i met moby, and i hung out with chris connelly once before a show. i've also had dinners with Famous Authors� david mura and robert pinsky. i met dave eggers once, too.

***

quote of the day:

"i hate having doctor's appointments on holy thurday or good friday. there's so many nice services you can go to. the next time they try to give me an appointment on a holiday, i'm going to tell them, 'no way.'" -old woman at the bus stop


previous / next