today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-04-02
10:18 a.m.

my post-graduation plans:

-transform my deck into the hanging gardens of babylon
-wreak havoc on a foreign country
-james bond-ify my car
-clean--really clean--my apartment
-haul my ass into therapy
-spend more time outside and in society
-read, read, read. for fun.

hmmm...perhaps some of these goals are more realistic than others.
twenty-two days to go.

i decided not to go to the graduation ceremony, though. i really wanted to, but i discovered that none of my family can go. bastards. i tried to hide my disappointment because i didn't want to make a big deal out of it, but i was hurt.

i wasn't feeling well yesterday, so i cut out of work early and finally made it food shopping. i was beginning to feel like mother hubbard. went to the food co-op first; i really like that place, even though i feel slightly hypocritical 'cause i'm not hardcore into natural foods or anything. well, i might be if i could afford half that stuff. i was feeling rich yesterday because my tax return check came. thank the gods for electronic filing.

now i must go back to work on my thesis so i can actually graduate and commence with my plans.

***

quotes of the day:
courtesy of dr. james prochaska, one of the leading figures in behavioral change research and giver of the lecture i attended yesterday.

"there are millions of couch potatoes in the united states that don't know that their couches can kill them."

"to a couch potato, a jogger is a road hazard, a danger to society. who wants to be that?"


previous / next