today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-02-20
10:35 a.m.

whenever i see the word "diaryland," i think of the tmbg song "particle man." "diaryland, diaryland, doin' the things a diary can." all right, it's still somewhat early, allow me these random bursts of nonsense.

i am currently trying to write up my report of the interview i did yesterday afternoon. i feel kinda silly writing sentences like, "the subject mentioned that she lived in V********** all her life, and she alluded to the isolation that she felt in this community" and "when I arrived at the subject�s house and knocked on the door, her daughter answered and told me that her mother was asleep." in between bouts of writing, i am contemplating fixing up my office. my desktop is a clutter of papers, hello kitty toys, a plant, a "forgotten english" page-a-day calendar, and cute desk accessories from target. the computer table is another clutter of papers and mug of tea. the wall and filing cabinet are a riot of taped up pictures, drawings, and postcards. the bookcase is nearly empty, and a big photo of daisies waits for the facilities people to hang it on the wall. clearly, we have potential here, but i am slacking in the interior design department. should i organize my wall art better? should i bring in things for the bookcase? maybe someday i will have a coherent plan. then again, maybe not.

on a serious note, today would have been my mother's 52nd birthday. happy birthday mom, wherever you are. i love you.

***

quote of the day:

"the christians wanted me, but i'd rather ride with the pagans." -guy on a motorcycle

***



Where's your corner of the Twilight Zone?


Take the Twilight Zone test!


previous / next