today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-02-11
9:18 a.m.

i managed to get through another weekend without making significant additions to my thesis. really, my procrastination skills are to be admired by millions. i set aside all day saturday to work, and damn if i could tell you exactly what i did all day. rest assured, it was not typing away like a good little student. i managed to squeeze out a few pages about boring theories then decided that it was enough. however, it's almost mid-february, and i need to have it just about finished by the beginning of april. because if i don't graduate this april, i will fall into the pits of dispair. (or at least be really annoyed.)

amy b and i trying to plan a trip to take after we graduate. right now, the plan is to go to eastern europe. i've been feeling restless lately; i need to get out of here for a bit. our travel destination depends significantly on my finances, though. right now, they are not looking so hot. however, my dad might give me money to buy a laptop. i don't know where he got the idea that i wanted one. so my latest scheme is to tell him that i need a lot of money for the laptop, then i'll just buy a desktop computer ('cause i do want a new one, and he'd be pissed if i didn't get a computer) and use the rest of the money to travel. another benefit of this scheme is that it could really piss off my sister. of course, my dad is famous for saying one thing and doing another, so who knows.

i like the word "scheme." "sleuthing" is a good one, too. i've been using it a lot lately. other words i use too much are: cool, rockin', fabulous, fuck, word, and yo. perhaps i should make better use of my thesaurus.

***


I am the nature-loving Jesus. There seems to be nothing that will stop me from protecting the earth and my furry friends. I may also have a hidden passion for sweater knitting.

Take the What Jesus Would You Be? Quiz



previous / next