today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-01-31
1:19 p.m.

okay. so. i got some energy from somewhere. i think it was from ingesting food for the first time today. i went outside to run some errands and happily discovered, to my surprise, that it is fucking nice outside. the logistics of my office design don't really allow me to experience weather events. that, and my officemate doesn't like the blinds open. it was lovely to enjoy the sunshine. i want to leave work earlier than usual...visions of rollerblades are dancing in my head. but i have tons of work to do here and a two hour yoga class tonight. must conserve energy.

today is payday. this is a significant event not only because it happens once a month, but also because it means that i can feel rich until all my checks clear and i am destitute once more. owning a car is freaking expensive. having credit cards is deadly. i really really loathe those self-righteous members of the anti-credit card league. you know, the ones who preach against the evils of high interest rates and believe that you're going to financial hell if you don't pay for everything in cash. citibank owns my soul and my first-born child, and i am learning to be okay with that, thank you.

however! i am going to try to be really really good this month. no unnecessary purchases, including hello kitty toys and stickers and excluding yoga classes and valentines. i also need to cut down on my restaurant food consumption. these resolutions will probably be enforced for approximately three days. anyone care to place a bet?

***

amusing newspaper article about my undergrad college. values, my ass.


previous / next