today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2001-12-19
12:16 p.m.

i am immersed in reading over documents for the course that my boss is teaching next term. i thought that all this reading (it's taken me a day so far, and i still have more to go) would suck hardcore, but it's not too bad. there's no one around on my floor, which means i can put my feet up and play music louder. listening to fluke and stereolab makes everything better. there's even a bit o' sunshine coming in through my window. (michael's on vacation, so i can keep the blinds open. he is an officemate extraordinaire who makes me laugh until i cry, and the only thing we disagree on is the blinds. he wants 'em shut so he doesn't have to see the pigeon poop; i told him that if i don't have sunlight, i will get depressed. so they're open. ha.) still, it's kind of strange that the only real live people i've spoken to today are my old boss and my cat. (email and ICQ don't count, sorry kittycats.)

i'm getting more and more depressed as xmas is approaching, even though i'm trying not to be. although it's been seven years since my mom died (on dec. 27th), it still has a tremendous effect on me. add this to my usual anxiety and mood swings, and you can see that i have not been a fun person to be around lately. so i'm trying to keep to myself until i start to feel better. after xmas, i may try the pharmaceutical route.

and speaking of unstable, my downstairs neighbor is still banging on the ceiling whenever i am doing a sinkload of dishes. i thought maybe i was just being paranoid, but it's happened too many times to be coincidence. i can see no earthly reason why he is doing this...he needs to be a grown-up and tell me if there's something wrong, like my sink leaking into his apartment or something. in the meantime, i will also show my maturity by flushing the toilet and running the hot water while he's in the shower. and if his popular science lands in my mailbox again, i'm putting it through the shredder and leaving the ribbons in front of his door.

***

quote of the day:

"my son's in rehab, my dog's on steroids, and i'm addicted to nyquil." -gloria


Which Evil Criminal Are You?


previous / next