today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2001-12-18
8:35 a.m.

well, would ya look at that? see who's on time to work today? (actually, i was even early.)

the reason for my newfound punctuality is that i was walked to get the bus this morning and saw it go by without me. so i drove because i happened to be next to my car and needed to be in on time today. not very exciting, i know. at least the students are all gone. suddenly there's no traffic! and there are parking spaces! and no herds of kiddies chatting on their cell phones as they meander blindly into the street and into the path of your car! semester break is lovely.

one of the three nice things about working for this university is our free week off between xmas eve and new year's. i am counting the days... (the other two nice things are my fatty tuition discount and my ID, which gets me into museums for free and lets me ride the bus free.)

i think i'm still half asleep. is it obvious?

i am off to do yet another interview this morning. i'm going with one of my professors, so that should be interesting. she's a cool lady who has the office next to mine; she's got one of those loud belly laughs...michael and i always know when she's in.

so perhaps i will have some interesting tales to tell upon my return.

or not.


previous / next