today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2001-12-17
11:26 a.m.

nothing like the holidays to make you feel even more stressed and grumpy. we did xmas at my grandma's yesterday, and my cousin was a complete bitch the entire time. she kept making snide comments directed toward me and my sister. my sister smokes. they don't like that she does, but she's very discreet about it. so when she snuck outside to have a cigarette, my cousin had to open her big mouth and say to me, "where's casey? is she smoking? everyone knows she smokes even though she thinks they don't." etc. i ignored her, and she got pissed. she also makes it obvious that she doesn't care about her presents unless it's clear that you've spent a good amount of money on it. you'd think at 42, she'd be over that. at least it's over with for another year. now i just have to deal with xmas at my dad's.

and to top off holiday stress, i have dental stress! i cracked a tooth on my tongue piercing, so i have to get it fixed. even with my insurance, it's going to be expensive. plus, i get to hear extra lectures from my dentist.

but the rest of the weekend was good. i had a fun party friday night. went xmas tree shopping with amy b on saturday. my sister's work party was okay. the psychics left early, so we didn't get our readings. (i was prepared to give them no hints at all, just to see what they'd say.)

it's nice to be spending more time with my sister. i'm not angry at her like i was before. she seems to be happier and doing better these days. we were always pretty close, but there had been a lot of tension between un. i think we're in a better position to work it out now.

today is a rotten day. rain rain rain. i couldn't wake up, so i didn't get to work until ten. (oops) my boss got me a nice xmas gift--a pretty basket filled with tea and yummy cookies and chocolate and things like that. just what i need on a day like today.

now, it's off to do another interview...


previous / next