today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2001-12-13
12:31 p.m.

i've always figured that me and authority don't mix too well, but now i'm really starting to realize that it's true. yesterday, i met with judith, a woman who works on the study for which i am doing interviews. she gave me a subject's information and asked me to schedule an interview with her, pointing out that the woman wrote that the best time to reach her was 11-1. as it was past 3, i said that i would try her tomorrow. judith said, "no, you'll call her today." instantly, i could feel myself tense and get ready to give her a snippy answer, but i kept quiet. later, judith gave me a stack of transcripts to read and told me, "this is what you can do this afternoon." i immediately thought, "you're not my boss. i'll plan my day myself." real mature of me. i just hate being told what to do.

the mysterious bacon smell of yesterday was coming from my department's "holiday luncheon," i figured out. i did not grace it with my presence because it cost five dollars, and (call me a snob) i refuse to pay money to attend a work function. instead, i had lunch with gloria (my old boss), bev (a woman i used to work with), and kristi (with whom i like to cause trouble in class). gloria has got the weirdest past ever. she always has stories of alcohol, drugs, stalking men, men stalking her, getting caught in secret goverment test sites out west, etc. she really lived the seventies, i think. word of advice: never have someone who used to do way too much cocaine try to tell you the plot of the english patient.

***

quotes of the day (mostly alcohol-related):

"i see those alcoholic street people...i think it would be fun to be one." -gloria

"i was sick a few weeks ago. i regret not taking any nyquil." -bev

"i could give a flying fuck about this paper. and that is the best sentence i have made today." -amy e

***

I am most like http://www.billboardliberation.com.

I am quite the rebel and feel big business is slowly brainwashing America's youth! And who better than me to stop it? I'm very proactive, not afraid to take risks, and a natural leader. Whatever cause I support, I favor promoting it through guerrilla propagandizing.

The Obscure Website Test


previous / next