today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2001-11-15
11:59 a.m.

kitchen wisdom: do not use colored mini-marshmallows to make rice krispie treats, as this will turn them an odd shade of green.

perhaps my ignorance of this simple nugget of truth will knock me down from my domestic goddess pedestal. i will have to redeem myself by making the yummiest birthday cake ever for miss katrina's birthday soiree. i have a feeling i'm not going to feel like baking tonight. or making other assorted munchies, but it must be done. as long as i don't get started too late or get distracted, i'll be okay. last night's distraction demons came in the form of a j. crew catalog and a phone call from my grandmother. my grandmother is obsessed with a cake i'm going to be getting for thanksgiving. she reminds me to get it every time we talk. ("now, you're going to pick that cake up, right?" "don't forget our cake." etc.) to be sure, that burnt almond torte is the rockin-est cake ever, but i'm not going to forget it. my grandma's cool, though. she likes my tattoos, and the only thing she ever says about my hair is "it's awful red, ain't it?" (to which i reply, "yeah, i know. doesn't it rock?" or "that's the point.")

i have been reading about statistics all morning. histograms. f-tests. frequency polygons. i think frequency polygons would make a great name for a band. the only probability i want to calculate is that of me falling asleep while reading that damn statistics book. i place it at 95%.

***

quotes of the day (it's a quote avalanche!):

"fuck it fuck it fuck it fuck it fuck it fuck it." -erin, referring to school

"i think that men should somehow be forced to bend to our whims." -amy b

"i'm working so hard, i'm bleeding." -kathleen

"penetration and stock market...sounds like a movie with michael j. fox." -henri


previous / next