today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2001-11-16
10:50 a.m.

i'm starting to have a touch of paranoia. yesterday morning, on the bus, i found a pubic hair in my library book. how tacky can you possibly get? it wasn't even a sexy book. (it was our america, a book written by two teenagers growing up in the south side of chicago. highly recommended, as long as there isn't any foreign matter lurking between the pages.) and then, i found a dead ant in my lotion last night. i almost threw up. not because i'm squeamish of bugs, because i was about to rub a dead ant on myself. ew. it was all stiff...i washed it down the drain and threw the rest of my lotion out. nasty nasty. wonder what i'll find today? daddy longlegs in my shampoo? toenail clippings in my cereal?

did some "xmas" shoping last night. really, it's just an excuse so amy and i can buy ourselves presents while we shop for others. it is physically impossible for me to go into sephora without buying myself something. as i've said before, i am every marketer's dream.

it's friday, so here's a friday five thingie...


1. laying on your back and facing the ceiling, which side of the bed do you sleep on?
um, the middle?
2. do you have to have covers (blankets and/or sheets) at all costs, no matter the weather?
used to be that way, but a very very hot and humid summer in new york got me out of that habit. i'd still rather snuggle under covers, though.
3. sleep nekkid or no? why?
nope. just a t-shirt. jammie bottoms if it's cold enough. can't stand to sleep in any more/less than that.
4. what's under your bed?
it's impossible for me to put anything under my bed. it's built like a water bed (but it's not a water bed). my dad made it. it's the comfiest ever, but it rests up against the floor.
5. if you have pets, do you let them sleep with you? why or why not?
not letting my cat sleep with me is an exercise in futility. she is a princess. she does as she pleases.

***

quotes of the day:

"are you guys talking about prostitution again?" -sanaz

"i'd rather be known as the girl who likes wedding soup than a slut." -me

***

forgot to mention that the very yummy brad pitt was on the today show this morning. who needs breakfast?


previous / next