today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2001-11-13
1:21 p.m.

well, serves me right for complaining about having nothing to do at work. now i have to learn statistics. i've taken two statistics classes in my life...more than enough to know that my life would be much better without them. (despite my boss saying that ANOVA will make my life a whole lot better. i think she meant my scientific life. i hope so. i don't want to join a statistics cult.) i am not mathematically-minded, suffice to say. alas.

i finished a pretty good book: "angelhead" by greg bottoms. it's nonfiction about the author's brother's schizophrenia. sometimes, i'm just fascinated by certain mental illnesses. (not ones like depression and such; i know too many people that suffer from them, myself included.) i was talking with my sister's doctor earlier this year about my sister's symptoms. she gets visual hallucinations from anxiety. the doctor said that it was only audio ones that need to be worried about beause of schizophrenia. my first thought was, "oh, shit," because not only do i sometimes see things, i also hear things. not voices telling me to do things, like the cat is a spy from the CIA and they're out to get me...more often it's my name or the phone ringing or something. i know i'm not schizophrenic, but it's still unnerving to hear, "you should come with us" while i'm drifting off to sleep.

the more you know about me, the less you want to, huh?

***

quote of the day:

"i like him better than ikea." -amy b


previous / next