today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2001-11-12
11:48 a.m.

ugh. monday. where did the weekend go? it's not like i even did anything exciting. went shopping. saw a live musical version of the canterbury tales, which i did not enjoy too terribly much. got crafty and domestic. and now it's back to work. well, sort of. back to slack, i guess would be the more appropriate terminology.

so i sucked it up and went to wal-mart on saturday. let me be frank here...i hate wal-mart. (i'm a target girl.) but i had a gift card for there, and i couldn't waste it. interestingly enough, i had been reading "nickel and dimed" by barbara eherenreich, so i thought that it would give me interesting persepective on my excursion and all that anthropology/social work crap. it didn't. i still hate wal-mart. i have issues with that book, too, which i will not bore you with here.

my sister is getting a free trip to florida for xmas. i am so pissed. background: my grandma and aunt go to orlando every year for xmas to be with my other aunt and her family. since my sister has been living with my grandma and aunt, she gets to go with them. to be fair, my they don't want to leave my sister by herself, since she just had another "episode" in september. still--i'm going to be selfish and immature for a minute here--why does she get a free trip to florida after everything she's done to everyone? (including, but not limited to, stealing, lying, stabbing me, and spending the night in jail.) why do i have to be the good kid? my family never seems to be interested in me. sample conversation between me and my stepmother: "how's school?" "fine." "how's work?" "boring." "have you talked to your sister lately? how is she? what is she doing?" um, why don't you call her and ask her yourself? no matter how many times i say that i am tired of being in the middle, it just doesn't register. my sister's issues with my dad are between her and my dad, not me. i guess my family thinks that i have no problems. ha!

***

quotes of the day:

"i like npr. that's so white of me." -beth k

"your car's black; the devil thinks it's one of his own." -my dad


previous / next