today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2001-10-26
9:36 a.m.

i have fabulous hair. it's official.

and as a new member of the "fabulous hair" diaryring, i must tell you all about the wonder that is my hair. allow me to proselytize...

my hair is cool. it's long. it's thick. it's naturally curly. i get perfect ringlets that are fun to play with. in its native state, my hair is the color of dark chocolate with red highlights. in its unnatural state (which is pretty much all the time), it's dyed red. lately, it's been feria "chocolate cherry" with manic panic "vampire red" thrown on top. i have lighter, bleached-out streaks that are growing out...they turn a very cool red! in the sunlight. it's a kind of garnet color that matches my glasses almost perfectly. (note: i did not do this on purpose.)

strangers complement me on my hair. classmates and professors choose it as the thing to remember me by. but don't just take my word for it...here's some expert testimony from upaid volunteers.

"your hair is just so fabulously fabulous that it is fabulous!" -amy e

"court, sometimes your hair is poke-your-eye-out red (i assume we're talking about the hair on your head)." -molly

"courtney's hair has the most un-frizzy volume of any curly-haired person i know...it also has terrific highlights naturally (and even more so when enhanced)." -beth k

"na glowie loki a w glowie ptoki [polish for "curly hair on the head, birds inside the head."]...you are weird like your hair!" -marcin

i am going to leave out molly's comments about my ferret, thank you very much.

i think i've had enough ego gratification for one day.


previous / next