today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2001-10-11
2:26 p.m.

i wasn't going to write today, but amy b gave me such a glowing review (heh heh), that this entry is just for her! (even though she thinks the mormon boys look cute. i say they look underage. and they dress alike.)

so i think michael, my officemate, thinks i'm weird. this doesn't bother me...i just find it amusing. our office is in a cool gothicky building...we have french doors that lead to a small stone alcove thingie that looks like archers would have hid there and shot arrows through the small window down apon the castle intruders in the middle ages. yeah. so. he was telling me the other day how he thought god sent a book to him (he got it from the publisher in the mail, but whatever), and i was looking out into the alcove, saying, "do you think i could go out there?" (i did go, but it's small and filled with pigeon leavings.) and michael laughs at me. not in a mean way, but for some reason, everything i do amuses him. could it be the random way in which i speak? or the fact that i talk to myself and every inanimate object at my desk? or my habit of singing whatever data i'm entering?

my boss brought me back candy from the netherlands. she's been getting me a lot of presents lately. (not that i mind...but it does increase the guilt factor.)

it's a really beautiful fall day outside. i love it when the leaves rustle down from the trees and scurry along the sidewalk. and the colors! i dyed my hair red to match. (and i managed to do it without it looking like a serial killing happened in my bathroom.)

***

bus driver wisdom: "you can't rush in rush hour."


previous / next