today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2001-10-10
10:44 a.m.

ok...this morning's entry is the "why?" entry. as in, why can i not make myself get any work done? i have stacks of data to code and enter, but what am i doing instead? checking my email obsessively, devising fiendish plots with sarah on how we can get to see david sedaris, searching for a good song on spinner.com. anything but excel.

and why are all the strange people on the bus attracted to me? there could be lots of seats open, but the weirdos and people who smell and the mormons love to sit by me, despite my attempts at ESP. cute boys don't love to sit next to me. sigh.

why do i turn down going out for drinks with amy b so i can "write a paper" when i know that i'm just going to talk on the phone all night and then stare at the computer screen for an hour and only crank out a page? should have gone out and spared myself.

and...(last one, i promise)...why does my cat feel the need to wake me up at 4.30 every morning? she either bats my face or starts tearing up paper. threats of throwing all her toy mice out the window don't work, nor do promises of never giving her milk again. at least she isn't like kristen's cat, who brings in mice and birds and crunches them next to her head. ew!

***

quotes of the day:

"that's not coffee! that's a date!" -amy b

UPS customer service person: you don't know the street address of your work?

me: i don't know! it's a big-ass building that takes up a whole block!


previous / next