today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2001-10-12
1:38 p.m.

i really wish my dad would let up sometimes when it comes to my sister. since she's been out of the hospital and living with my grandmother, my father has been persistent about asking me if i've spoken to her and what she said and what my grandma said and what he should do. i have to admit that i talk about the situation a lot to just about everyone. (and how could i not when she stabbed me, stole from me, and pretty much made me miserable for 2 years before ending up in the hospital again.) but i don't want to feel caught in the middle and wrung out for information. if my sister wants my dad to know anything, she can call him. i hate not knowing his motives. and i wish that, just this once, he'd admit that he made a lot of mistakes "parenting" us after our mother died.

i realize this probably doesn't make much sense to anyone who doesn't know me, but it's good to vent.

we had a nice dinner anyway, my father, my stepmother, amy e, and i. it was supposed to be for my birthday, a couple of weeks late. we had greasy, salty, "tex-mex" food. yum. it was a nice departure from all the asian-type food i've been eating this week. and i talked nonstop, as usual. and it was mostly about me, as usual.

***

quotes of the day:

"i thought i was listening to you, but i was just ingesting too much salt." -beth e

amy e (singing): all we wanted was a bagel... me (also singing): ...all we got was rain.


previous / next