today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-08-04
7:00 p.m.

i don�t want to go back to work tomorrow. i took the day off today because bill was still going to be here (it�s a holiday in canada). it was so nice to sleep in this morning and basically have a leisurely day. it�s back to my normal routine tomorrow, i guess.

today, i got the check to get my car fixed. yay! i�m going to wait until the check clears, just to be on the safe side, then i�ll make an appointment.

we went to see whale rider yesterday. it was showing at a cool independent theater not too far from my place. we were almost the youngest people in the theater; there were quite a few old couples there. i thought it was cute. the movie was fabulous. it�s about a maori girl fighting tradition. it was very thought-provoking, and i almost cried at the end.

we took the long way home because we were in the mood for a drive. we drove by my old high school, and it looks absolutely nothing like it used to. it was such a strange feeling. i mean, i haven�t been there since i graduated in 1994, so i�d expect it to look different, but there were so many changes and additions that i didn�t recognize it. i only have a vague picture in my mind of what it used to look like. still, i felt nothing when i was there except the strangeness of all the change. high school seems like it was a lifetime ago. i�ve grown and changed so much since then. i�m glad it�s such a distant chapter in my life.

we also drove past my old house, and again, i really didn�t feel anything. there�s nothing in my old neighborhood to keep me emotionally tied to it. sure, i have a lot of good memories, but i left the house during a bad time in my life. i�ve moved on.


previous / next