today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-06-26
1:34 p.m.

i�ve been trying to create a meal plan all morning for my nutrition class. it�s harder work than i thought it would be. putting together nutritious meals, counting calories, using foods that are readily available for my class members� i�ve only done three days so far, and i�m wiped out. my plans all have too few calories, so i have to figure out where to add stuff. i went to a web site that will create a personalized plan for you, so i tried it out. my god, there was a lot of food on it. makes we wonder if i�m eating enough. most days, i feel fine, but other days i�m ravenous, and i don�t know why. maybe i�m getting too few calories, especially since i eat lots of fresh fruit and veggies. it�s something to think about.

i was going to try and not complain about the heat since i complained about the cold not so long ago, but since one of my favorite hobbies is complaining� damn, it�s hot out! the heat was making me irritable yesterday evening. i don�t have a/c in my apartment and doubt i ever will �cause i�m cheap that way. finally being able to open all of my windows all the way helps a lot, as does the ceiling fan in my bedroom. it�s strange to be so hot all of a sudden. add that to the blue, cloudless sky, and i�m apt to forget i�m in pittsburgh. that can be a good thing.

the other night, i finished the stack of work i�d been doing for my friend katrina as a side job. it feels as it a weight�s been lifted off of my shoulders. i hadn�t realized how much stress it�s been causing me. last night, it was so strange to be able to be able to do odds & ends that i�ve been meaning to do around the house instead of plopping myself in front of the computer for hours. i�ll still be working for katrina, but in much smaller quantities.

i wish my birthday was soon. i don�t know why i just thought of that, but i did. maybe it means that i want presents�

i think the heat is warping my mind even more.


previous / next