today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-06-09
11:27 p.m.

tomorrow, i am off to Capital City (aka harrisburg) for a conference given by the pennsylvania mental health consumers association (i think that�s what they�re called). my boss thought it would be good to go and network and see how people lobby and advocate and all of that. she was originally going to go with me, but she�s gotten to the point in her pregnancy where she can�t really travel anymore, so i�m going solo. that has good and bad points. i�m more free to slack off now, but i also won�t know a soul. conferences can be lonely for me that way. i�m surrounded by people, but i don�t really talk to any of them. i�m not looking forward to that part. also, harrisburg is a boring city. i�ve never experienced it firsthand, but i think i know what i�m talking about here.

i�ve been building up the boring and lonely parts of my trip so much that i�m starting to dread going. i�m sure it won�t be as bad as i think it will be. i�m doing this for work, but i�m a consumer as well as a researcher, so it has personal relevance for me, as well. and hell, staying in a swanky hotel for free is always nice. i also made plans to meet up with kristen, a friend from college who lives near harrisburg. that�s something to look forward to.

so my bags are packed, CDs for the trip are picked out, and snacks have been purchased. i�ll be back on friday with�i hope�stories to tell.

***

quote of the day:

�you�re smacking my butt a lot in ikea.� �my boy, thinking there was some sort of correlation (there wasn�t)


previous / next