today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-06-06
12:24 a.m.

so. i�m exhausted and stressed and burned out once more. this does not surprise me. i often feel as if i�m not doing enough, but sometimes i think i�m doing too much. i broke down last night because i was so tired. my poor boy had to listen to me cry about how much i need a break from everything. we�d talked before about maybe going away somewhere, and we�re going to revisit the subject again this weekend. i don�t care so much where we go or for how long. i just need a break. trying to juggle one and a half jobs, something of a personal life, and a long-distance relationship takes its toll on me sometimes. how do i deal without removing something from the equation?

this weekend is my chance to relax �cause my boy™ will be here. this is something like the sixth weekend in a row we�ve seen each other. a record by far. the downside is that we�ve gotten used to it, so next weekend will be more difficult since we won�t be seeing each other.

a bright spot today was getting a check for the vacation days i hadn�t used up at my last job. it took since the end of october to get it (partly my fault and partly theirs), but it came at the right time. now i can pay the speeding ticket i got in canada a couple weeks ago.

my cat has a toy that my sister and i dubbed �yucky mouse.� i�ve probably mentioned it before. it�s an ancient plush mouse that�s like a security blanket for her. it�s kind of crusty and has no eyes. it�s just a vague mouse shape with thread whiskers. it used to have a pink ribbon tail with a smashed bell at the end. i say �used to� because tonight yucky mouse got too close to the vacuum cleaner. oops. that tail was pulled off in a flash. i feel unbelievably bad about it, but i don�t think kitty noticed (or cared).

after holding back from dying my hair since probably last summer, i colored it tonight. my reason for not dying it was because i want my hair to grow in healthier, but my roots were starting to annoy me. i used a temporary color that�s supposed to be good for the hair. it�s supposed to be a burgundy color, but it�s still wet, so i�ll have to wait until the morning to see the outcome.

***

the friday five:

1. How many times have you truly been in love?
just once, and i think it�s obvious that it�s with my boy™. i�m hoping he�ll stay in that spot in my heart.

2. What was/is so great about the person you love(d) the most?
to name a few things�he�s one of the kindest people i know, and he always makes me laugh. he takes care of me when i need it and always sticks by me. he shows me he loves me in everything he does for me, big and small. above all, he treats me with the utmost respect.

3. What qualities should a significant other have?
sense of humor is one of the most important things to me, in any kind of relationship i have. it�s no fun to be with someone who doesn�t have one. intelligence is also a high priority. i�m not necessarily talking about academic intelligence. i want someone with whom i can have an intelligent conversation. i want someone who challenges me and makes me think. a man who is a feminist is also very important. then there�s kindnesscompassionhonestytrustetc.

4. Have you ever broken someone's heart?
heh. probably not.

5. If there was one thing you could teach people about love, what would it be?
i�m just figuring all this out. i need someone to teach me! i will say that it�s the best feeling in the world. nothing can compare.

***

quotes of the day:

�i�m sad. i�m an idiot. i�m a sad idiot.� �sara

�we�re humans�we should be able to grow back fingers, arms, eyes�� �my boy™

***

np: nightmares on wax �ethnic majority�


previous / next