today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-05-26
9:04 p.m.

got back from another weekend with my boy�. i think it was one of the most fun ones we�ve had. on saturday, we headed up to toronto. the weather was much nicer than we expected, so we did a lot of walking around and shopping (mostly of the window variety). we had lunch at a yummy crepe place. we split a spinach and feta one and a nutella and banana one. my taste buds were in heaven. later, we met up with adrian and bianca for vietnamese food in chinatown. one of the sister act movies was playing in the restaurant; i found myself watching it way more than was probably healthy. the boy� and i considered going to see ian mcculloch play that night, but we were a bit worn out from walking around all day, and i thought the tickets were too expensive, so we skipped it. i would have loved to see him (*cough*i have a crush on him*cough*), so i hope i get another chance to sometime.

the weather was pretty good on sunday, too, so we went to see the lilacs at the royal botanical gardens. i love lilacs. they have such a luscious smell that lingers but doesn�t overpower. we ended up on one of the hiking trails, and it was great at first. we saw swans, and a chipmunk came up to my hand, looking for seeds. after a while, we ended up on a trail that was grassy, and it became muddier and muddier. our shoes squished in the muddy puddles. we had to hold onto tree branches because we were afraid of slipping. at one point, we had to leave the trail and walk through the trees alongside it. unfortunately, those trees were low to the ground and close together. my hair kept getting caught on the branches. the whole incident was pretty funny, and miraculously, we didn�t get all that muddy at all. when we got through a particularly yucky patch, i took a picture of our dirty shoes. i was very happy to get back on to a regular trail. we rewarded ourselves with a trip to ikea and a yummy lunch at a restaurant by the lake.

i left late this morning and went down to niagara falls to meet my boy� for lunch. i had barely gotten on the highway when i was pulled over for speeding. aw, my first international speeding ticket. i was so pissed. okay, i really was going 142 km/h (if you�re not thinking in metric, that�s about 90 mph, i think), but did they have to charge me $317 for it? i don�t know what that is in american yet, but it is way too damn much in any currency. i was already in a bad mood, and as he was writing my ticket, i started sobbing. jerk cop didn�t even take pity on me. so much for that theory. too bad i didn�t get pulled over by the OPP; that would have at least added some humor to the situation.

once again, i�m reminded of what an incredible person my boy� is. i�ve only known him less than a year, but he knows me like no one else does, and there is no one else who can make me feel as safe and loved as he can. i�m so lucky to have him in my life.

***

quote of the day:

my boy�: i had a dream that i was on a bus�there was a celebrity in my dream. he was driving the bus.
me: who was it?
my boy�: morgan freeman.
me: [laughing hysterically]


previous / next