today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-05-05
11:49 a.m.

today, i am sick in bed with a bad cold. i�m actually in bed right now (one of the luxuries of having a laptop), looking divine in rumpled jammies and messy hair, hacking up a lung every so often. it started on friday, when i felt progressively worse as the day went on. that night, the boy� and i made a trek to the store so i could buy medicine and cough drops. we had planned to plant flowers on my porch and to go to the movies on saturday, but i wasn�t up to it, so we had lunch and wandered about for a bit, then rented a couple movies (who's afraid of virginia woolf? and rear window because i've never seen them). while we were waiting for a table at lunch, i started feeling nauseous. i tried to wait and see if it would pass, but it wouldn�t. when i became afraid that i was going to throw up in front of everyone, the boy� walked me back to the car where we sat until i felt a little better. we went somewhere else for lunch, but i still couldn�t eat much.

that night, after we finished watching one of the movies we rented, i noticed i felt really hot, so i took my temperature. it was 101.8�. so i started freaking out. since just about everyone i talk to asks me about sars (�cause i go up to canada a lot), paranoia set in, and i was afraid that i had it. my boy� managed to calm me down, and he got my temperature down a little with a cool bath. i don�t know what i would have done if he hadn�t been there to take care of me. it was so nice to have that. i don�t think i�ve ever had someone to do all those things for me when i�ve been sick.

i started feeling a little better on sunday. my temperature was back down to normal, and the cold went to my head, so i could breathe again. i had enough energy to go out for lunch and walk around for a bit without getting exhausted and wheezy. after the boy� left yesterday afternoon, i did nothing but lay around and watch tv. today, i mostly feel tired and spacy. (this diary entry is probably making no sense.) i�m glad i stayed home from work. i slept about 12 hours, and i think i�ll just relax the rest of the day. last week, my homework for therapy was to do something nice for myself every day, and this is my nice thing for myself today.


previous / next