today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-01-02
9:35 p.m.

i often think that sometimes, having a cat is just as bad as having a kid.

today, i bought some tender vittles for kitty. for those of you not in the know, tender vittles is a soft cat food, but not that nasty smelling shit that comes in a can. since kitty is geriatric and has few teeth, i figured the t-vittles would be easier to eat than her Preferred Brand of old lady cat food (purina senior cat, thank you very much), thus leading kitty to eat more and gain some weight 'cause she is skinny as a rail.

so i came home and told kitty i bought some presents for her (the other present being target brand clumping cat litter). kitty looked at me and meowed loudly, which i interpreted as, "you left me alone for days while you had fun in canada, so you better have brought me some presents. bring them on, bitch!" (kitty has a bad habit of swearing at me.) i poured a little in a bowl, and kitty sniffed it, then looked at me as if to say, "this crap is my present? thanks a lot!" i tried to be sneaky by mixing it with her regular cat food, but kitty saw through my attempts at deception. so i gave up and poured her a bowl of non-tainted cat food. which kitty would not eat because, presumably, it shared air space with the nasty-ass t-vittles. both bowls were dumped into the trash, and a third bowl was presented to Her Highness. she would only eat it if i stood over her and watched.

my point is that kids are picky and demanding like my cat is demanding. both have weird eating habits. both have a tendency to wake one up at all hours of the night. and both require frequent litter box scoopings/diaper changes. except that kids are all of this on a larger scale. kids grow up and learn to talk and demand allowances and cars and...what the hell was that point again? oh yeah, having a cat is yet another reminder that i should not breed before i am ready. (the other reminders are the fact that my boyfriend and i live in two separate countries and are both broke, and i don't have nearly enough responsibility, patience, or maturity yet.)

i think i've been thinking about babies a lot lately. i hope it's not that stupid biological clock thingie. i think it's just because i recently found out that another of my friends is expecting a baby in april, and today i perused the baby stuff at target to find gifts. i had a cute attack while i was there. baby stuff is just so. damn. cute. and usually not in a nauseating way either.

ooh, speaking of my boyfriend, he bought me the RADDEST wonder woman drinking glass for xmas. it arrived in the mail today and sent me into convulsions of joy. the glass is as old as i am, and is the coolest kid in my cabinet. i have the best boy in the world.

it just occurred to me that this entry makes no sense. oh well. you'll have that with me.


previous / next