today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-12-03
11:57 a.m.

winfrey left for africa this morning. well, technically, she left for her peace corps training in philadelphia, but it is the first step on her journey that will last over two years. i feel so much pride for my friend who is making so many sacrifices in order to live in a hut in niger and teach agriculture to the people living in her village. i am envious of the experiences she will have..traveling, meeting new people, learning about another culture. she is very brave. at this point in my life--or, let's face it, any point in my life--i cannot see myself giving away most of my possessions, putting my life here on hold, and moving to a completely foreign place where i don't know the language and have no electricity or indoor plumbing. the bravest thing i did was live in greece for three months, but really, that is nothing compared to what winfrey is doing. i will miss her a lot, but i am proud and happy for her.

the funny part is when i mail her packages, she told me to write "religious material" or "feminine hygiene" on them, or else they will get stolen.

***

quote of the day:

"the whole thing was a flash and i wasn't even drunk." -becca, on her wedding


previous / next