today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-11-22
10:37 a.m.

yesterday afternoon, i had an interview in the home of one of our research subjects. as is usually the case, i had a bit of trouble finding her house. our interviews usually seem to take place in areas that don't have street signs. do they think it's fun to wander blindly through the neighborhood? are they in a street witness protection program? but being the intrepid researcher i am, i found the house without too much cursing and frustration.

as i was leaving the house, i asked the woman what was the best way to get back onto the highway. i mentioned that i had bad directions from our dear friends at mapquest. my confession launched her into an anti-internet-direction tirade. it seems that every other agency made the same mapquest mistake that i made. "can you go into the internet and type in the right directions to my house?" she asked me. and later, "can you email someone so they can change it?" "um, noooo..." i answered. "that internet isn't so great," she told me.

***

my boss has decided that she wants to throw a holiday party at one of the clinics where we do our research. of course, she wants me to figure out how to do it. i doubt the grant will pay for such a thing, and even if it would, i don't think the bosslady has any idea of what a pain it would be to out together something like that. please, pile more stress on me. when i told judith, a woman i work with, what bosslady wanted me to do, judith laughed. thanks for the support.

***

quote of the day:

"i may be from mckeesport, i may be a low-class mom, but i know my business." -subject #3011


previous / next