today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-11-19
6:20 p.m.

there is a big, gorgeous, full moon out there right now. i was so transfixed by it while driving that i almost drove off of a bridge.

well, not really, but it makes an interesting story.

i wish i had a telescope so i could peer into it and see more of the beauty of the universe.

yeah. so.

i had my first therapy appointment last night. it went better than i expected. i had written a list of all of my issues and things i wanted to fix; it made me feel very vulnerable to do this. she told me that i am very strong to deal with all of it on my own so far. that made me feel good, even proud, but i can't do it alone anymore. and that is why i had my appointment last night. i think i am going to like this woman. she was recommended by a good friend (you know who you are...thanks).

work continues to be busybusybusy. i am going on home visits nearly every day. i am composing an interview about eating habits that will be given to patients with schizophrenia. i'm cleaning, analyzing, and checking data. i am writing consent forms and research protocols and trying to come up with a system to pay my interviewees. it is a lot, but it's nice to be busy and needed and to feel like i am part of a team again.

tonight, i need to paint my toenails and write up notes on some interviews. in that order.


previous / next